SSI Advanced Adventurer Course

During the Advanced Adventurer Program you will have the chance to try out 5 different specialties. You will complete one open water training dive per specialty and if you decide to take a full course in any of the specialties you tried, the dive you took can be applied to your advanced certification.

Upon completion of your Advanced Adventurer course, provided you have chosen the Deep Diving specialty, you will be qualified to dive to depths of 30 metres.

SSI’s Advanced Adventurer program was created so you can try out a variety of specialty courses before you commit to completing a full course. It’s a great way to experience what advanced training is all about and how valuable it can be to your diving adventures.

Choose from five of the following specialties (we recommend you do the first three and choose two additional specialties):

  • Deep Diving
  • Navigation
  • Night / Limited Visibility Diving
  • Boat Diving
  • Search and Recovery
  • Perfect Buoyancy
  • Wreck Diving (subject to conditions)

To join our next Advanced Adventurer course, please contact us today on